Here’s to a new beginning !

4 Nov

¤ Moderation in all things, including moderation – Petronius ¤

Hello world. I always swore that I would never keep a blog, but I swear lots of things. One thing that I am really going to try to stick to is my ‘new beginning’. About two months ago I went to see a dietitian about my weight, and 26lbs lighter later and I am really going to try to keep with this.

I feel its important to point out now that I am not on some wonder diet and fitness regime. I walk for an hour twice a week and swim for 40 minutes three times a week. I drink more water and less fizzy drinks. Carbs are not gone, they just only make up a quarter of my plate and its better when they are brown! More fruit and more vegetables have replaced chocolate and crisps. Its not revolutionary, just self-discipline.

The main point of this blog is to record the recipes that have replaced the takeaways. I love food blogs and there are some really great ones out there. Usually though they are filled with butter, cream and tasty treats that it is taking every inch of my will power to avoid! So I thought I would do one of my own, filled with healthy recipes!

¤ So here is too a blog stuffed with yummy recipes, hope you enjoy it as much as I am going to enjoy making it! ¤

Leave a Reply

